

Louisiana Board of Pharmacy

3388 Brentwood Drive
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70809-1700
Telephone 225.925.6496 ~ E-mail: info@pharmacy.la.gov



Application for Renewal of Louisiana Controlled Dangerous Substance License for Facilities

The electronic version of this form is available for submission at www.pharmacy.la.gov. All paper forms must be submitted by a postal service or in person at the address above with required fees and attachments.

Section 1 - Classification of CDS License

Select the appropriate classification for your facility. Applications for renewal require a non-refundable fee as indicated below. An additional \$10.00 fee is required for licenses expired over 30 days. There is no prorated application fee and the withdrawal of an application does not qualify for a return of an application fee. Please assure your payment is made payable to the Louisiana Board of Pharmacy.

□ MFR – Manufacturer (\$100) □ ROF – Registered Outs	sourcing Facility (\$100) □ DIS – Distributor (\$50)
□ SAC – Substance Abuse Clinic (\$50) □ TPL – Third-Party Logistics Provider (\$50) □ HOS – Hospital (\$50)	
□ WMC – Withdrawal Management Clinic (\$50) □ HTG	– Hemp Facility (\$20) □ LAB – Laboratory (\$20)
□ CRX – Correctional Center (<i>Exempt</i>) □ HOX – Hospital (<i>Exempt</i>) □ LAX – Laboratory (<i>Exempt</i>)	
□ SAX – Substance Abuse Clinic (<i>Exempt</i>)	
Section 2 – Licensee Information	
Name of Facility (<i>d/b/a</i>):	
Louisiana CDS License No.:	Expiration Date:
DEA Registration No.:	Expiration Date:
Professional License No.:	Expiration Date:
Section 3 – Prior Legal or Disciplinary History	
Since the last renewal of your CDS license, has any owner, partner, officer, or stockholder:	
Been convicted of a felony in connection with controlled substances under any state or federal law? □ Yes □ No	
• Surrendered a state or federal controlled substance registration OR has such a credential been suspended or revoked by any government agency? ☐ Yes ☐ No	
 Had any professional license denied or disciplined be controlled substances? Yes No 	by any licensing agency for any reason related to
* An affirmative reply to any of the questions in this Section requires two attachments: (a) your personal letter of explanation, and (b) copies of documents from the relevant court or government agency.	
Section 4 – Attestations & Signature	
On behalf of the facility identified above, I request the rene manufacture, distribute, procure, provide logistics services for the Louisiana Uniform Controlled Dangerous Substances Law	, and/or possess controlled substances in compliance with
Signature:	Date:

Form No. 106 02-01-2024