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Regulatory Proposal 2021-G ~ Fees

Louisiana Administrative Code
Title 46 — Professional and Occupational Standards

Part LIII: Pharmacists

Chapter 1. Introduction

115.

Fees

The fees charged and collected by the board shall not be less nor more than the following schedule:

A. Credentialing Fees for Persons

1.

Pharmacy technician candidate

Draft #3

a.  Application fee for new pharmacy technician candidate registration $ 50.00
Pharmacy technician
a.  Application fee for new pharmacy technician certificate $ 100.00
b. Certificate renewal fee, per year $ 60.00
c. Delinquent renewal fee, per year (50% of renewal fee) $ 30.00
d. Reinstatement fee for lapsed, suspended, or revoked certificate $ 200.00
Pharmacy intern
a.  Application fee for new pharmacy intern registration $§ 50.00
. Pharmacist
a.  Application fee for new pharmacist license $ 300.00
b. Application fee for transfer of pharmacist license $ 150.00
c. License renewal fee, per year $ 150.00
d. Delinquent renewal fee, per year (50% of renewal fee) $ 75.00
e. _Reinstatement fee for lapsed, suspended, or revoked license $ 200.00
f. Pharmacy education support fee, per year $ 100.00
B. Credentialing Fees for Businesses
1. Pharmacy

a.  Applicationfee for new pharmacy permit $ 500.00
b. Application fee for change of location of pharmacy permit $ 200.00
c. Pharmacy permit renewal fee, per year $ 200.00
d. Delinquent renewal fee for pharmacy permit, per year (50% of renewal fee) $ 100.00
e. Application fee for new controlled dangerous substance (CDS) license for

pharmacy $ 25.00
f. CDS license renewal fee, per year $ 25.00
g.  Delinquent renewal fee for CDS license, per year (50% of renewal fee) $ 12.50
h. Application fee for new emergency drug kit (EDK) permit $ 50.00
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i.  EDK permit renewal fee, per year

j. __ Application fee for new automated medication system (AMS) registration

k. AMS registration renewal fee, per year

1. Application fee for new sterile compounding pharmacy permit

m. Sterile compounding pharmacy permit renewal fee, per year

n. Reinstatement fee for lapsed, suspended, or revoked pharmacy permit, CDS

license, EDK permit, AMS registration, or sterile compounding pharmacy
ermit

0. Pharmacy education support fee, per year

2. Durable medical equipment provider

Application fee for new durable medical equipment (DME) permit

a.
b. DME permit renewal fee, per year

c. _Delinquent renewal fee for DME permit, per year (50% of renewal fee)

d. Reinstatement fee for lapsed, suspended, or revoked DME permit

e. Pharmacy education support fee, perwyear

3. Pharmacy benefit manager

a. _Application fee for new pharmacy benefit manager (PBM) permit

b. PBM permit renewal fee, per year

c. _Delinquent renewal fee for PBM permit, per vear (50% of renewal fee)

C. Fees for Products and Services

1.  Products

a. _ Pharmacist certificate

b. Pharmacist silver certificate

c.. Louisiana Pharmacy Law Book

d. Official list of licensees, per credential type

€. Photocopies of documents, per page

2.  Services

a. Administrative hearing fee

b.  Certification of credential

c. _ Certification of practical experience to another jurisdiction

d.  Certification of document as true copy or office record

e. Handling and mailing, per page
D. Board Member Per Diem, per day

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S. 37:1182(A)(21).
HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of Health, Board of Pharmacy, LR
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§1184. Fees
Notwithstanding any other provision of this Chapter, the fees and costs established by the board in accordance with R.S.
37:1182(A) shall not be less than the following schedule:

Current Law Place in Rule Proposed Amt

(1) Miscellaneous fees and costs

(a) Photocopies of documents per page $§ 050 C.le. $ 0.50
(b) Certification of document as true copy $§ 5.00 c.2.d. $§ 5.00
(c) Certification of document as office record $ 5.00 C.2.d. $ 5.00
(d) Certification of license $ 20.00 C.2.b. $ 20.00
(e) Official list of licensed pharmacists $ 150.00 C.1.d. $ 150.00
(f) Official list of certified technicians $ 150.00 C.1.d. $ 150.00
(g) Official list of pharmacy permits $ 150.00 C.1.d $ 150.00
(h) Handling and mailing per page $ 1.00 C2.e. $ 1.00
(1) Administrative hearing fee $ 250.00 C2a. $ 250.00
(j) Pharmacy intern registration $ 10.00 A3.a. $ 50.00
(k) Law book $ 40.00 C.lc. $ 40.00
(1) Certification of practical experience to another state $ 10.00 C2.c. $§ 25.00
(m) Official list of registered pharmacy interns $ 150.00 C.1.d. $ 150.00
(n) Official list of registered pharmacy technician candidates ~ $ 150.00 C.1.d. $ 150.00
(2) Licenses, permits, certification, registrations and examinations for pharmacists
(a) (i) Renewal fee for license, per year $ 100.00 Ad.c. $ 150.00
(i1) Pharmacy education support fee $ 100.00 AA4f $ 100.00
(b) Delinquent fee in addition to renewal fee, per year $ 50.00 A4d. $§ 75.00
(c) Reinstatement of a license which has been suspended,
revoked, or which has lapsed due to non-renewal ~ $§ 200.00 Ade. $ 200.00
(d) Credential certification $ 50.00 Not used
(e¢) Examination and licensing $ 300.00 A4a. $ 300.00
(f) Reciprocity fees $ 150.00 A.4.b. $ 150.00
(g) Certificates, duplicates $§ 75.00 C.la. § 75.00
(h) Certificates, silver $ 100.00 C.1.b. $ 100.00
(1) New issuance of certificates $ 75.00 C.la. $ 75.00
(3) Licenses, permits, certification, registration, and any other designations for pharmacy locations
(a) (i) New pharmacy permit fee $ 150.00 B.1l.a. $ 500.00
(ii) Pharmacy education support fee, per year $ 100.00 B.1.0. $ 100.00
(b) Pharmacy change of location $ 150.00 B.1.b. $ 200.00
(c) Pharmacy change of ownership $ 150.00 B.1l.a. $ 500.00
(d) Pharmacy permit renewal fee, per year $ 125.00 B.l.c. $ 200.00
(e) Delinquent permit renewal fee, per year $ 6250 B.1.d. $ 100.00
(f) Pharmacy CDS permit fee, per year $ 25.00 B.1.f. $ 25.00
(g) Delinquent pharmacy CDS permit fee, per year $ 1250 B.1.g. $ 1250
(h) Reinstatement of a permit which has been suspended,
revoked, or which has lapsed due to non-renewal $ 200.00 B.1.n. $ 200.00
(i) Automated medication system registration/yr $ 150.00 B.l.k. $ 150.00
(j) Emergency drug kits, per year $ 25.00 B.1.i. $ 50.00
(4) Certification and examination for pharmacy technicians
(a) Examination and certification $ 100.00 A2.a. $ 100.00
(b) Renewal certification fee, per year $ 50.00 A2.b. $ 60.00
(c) Certificate, duplicate $ 50.00 No longer available
(d) Reinstatement of a certificate which has been suspended,
revoked, or which has lapsed by non-renewal $ 200.00 A2.d. $ 200.00
(e) Delinquent certificate renewal fee, per year $§ 25.00 Al2.c. $ 30.00
(f) Pharmacy technician candidate registration $ 25.00 Ala. $§ 50.00

(5) Per diem $  75.00 D $  75.00



Current Law Place in Rule Proposed Amt

(6) Permits for pharmacy benefit managers

(a) Application fee for initial permit $ 500.00 B.3.a. $ 500.00
(b) Permit renewal fee, per year $ 500.00 B.3.b. $ 500.00
(¢) Delinquent permit renewal fee, per year $ 250.00 B.3.c. $ 250.00

(Act 267 of 2005 Legislature, effective August 15, 2005 amended Items (1)(g) and (k), (2)(a), (b) and (g), (3)(d), (e), (h)
and (j), and (4)(c), and further, added Items(1)(l), (m) and (n) and (4)(e) and (f). Act 298 of 2015 Legislature, effective
August 1, 2015 added Items (2)(a)(ii) and (3)(a)(ii). Act 202 of 2020 Legislature, effective July 1, 2020, added Item
6(a) through (c).
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