Louisiana Board of Pharmacy - State of Louisiana

Print RSS Share This Site
photo-pharmacist State of Louisiana

PMP Advisory Council


The program's enabling legislation, and subsequent amendments thereto, specify the membership of the council as the leaders, or their designees, of the following organizations:

Louisiana House of Representatives                           Louisiana Senate

La. House Committee on Health & Welfare                 La. Senate Committee on Health & Welfare

La. State Board of Medical Examiners                        La. State Medical Society

La. Academy of Physician Assistants                         La. Academy of Medical Psychologists

La. State Board of Dentistry                                       La. Dental Association

La. State Board of Nursing                                         La. Association of Nurse Practitioners

La. State Board of Optometry Examiners                   Optometry Association of Louisiana

La. Board of Pharmacy                                             La. Pharmacists Association

U.S. Drug Enforcement Administration                       La. State Police

La. District Attorneys Association                             La. Sheriffs' Association

La. Department of Health & Hospitals                        Pharmaceutical Research & Manufacturers of America

National Association of Chain Drug Stores                 La. Independent Pharmacies Association



Chair:             Carl W. Aron, La. Board of Pharmacy

Vice Chair:     Col. Peter Tufaro, La. Sheriffs' Association



The Council's current preference for meeting dates is the second Wednesday of the first month of each calendar quarter (January, April, July, and October), at 1:00 p.m. in the offices of the Board of Pharmacy. The minutes for each meeting are approved at the subsequent meeting and then they are posted here.

10-09-2019          Agenda          Minutes                     Meeting Archives

07-10-2019          Agenda          Minutes

04-10-2019          Agenda          Minutes

01-09-2019          Agenda         Minutes