
 
NOTICE: In compliance with Act 256 of the 2019 Louisiana Legislature, the Board gives public notice that any information submitted to the 
Board may become public record unless specifically exempted by the Public Records Law, R.S. 44:1 et seq. 
NOTICE: In compliance with Act 655 of the 2018 Louisiana Legislature, the Board gives notice to its licensees and applicants of their 
opportunity to file a complaint about board actions or board procedures.  You may submit such complaints to one or more of the following 
organizations: (1) Louisiana Board of Pharmacy; 3388 Brentwood Dr.; Baton Rouge, LA 70809; 225.925.6496; info@pharmacy.la.gov. (2) 
Committee on House & Governmental Affairs; La. House of Representatives; PO Box 44486; Baton Rouge, LA 70804; 225.342.2403; 
h&ga@legis.la.gov. (3) Committee on Senate & Governmental Affairs; La. Senate; PO Box 94183; Baton Rouge, LA 70804; 225.342.9845; 
s&g@legis.la.gov.  
                                                                                               Form No. 106                                                                                             07-01-2020 

Louisiana Board of Pharmacy 
3388 Brentwood Drive  

Baton Rouge, Louisiana  70809-1700 
Telephone 225.925.6496 ~ E-mail: info@pharmacy.la.gov   

 
Application for Renewal of Louisiana CDS License for Facilities 

 
Please select the appropriate classification for your facility and note the associated application fee. 
 

□ CRX – Correctional Center (Exempt)     □ DIS – Distributor ($01 - $50 - $60*)      □ HOS – Hospital ($01 - $50 - $60*) 

□ HOX – Hospital (Exempt)     □ MFR – Manufacturer ($01 - $100 - $110*)    □ SAC – Substance Abuse Clinic ($01 - $50 - $60*) 

□ SAX – Substance Abuse Clinic (Exempt)         □ ROF -  Registered Outsourcing Facility ($01 - $100 - $110*) 

□ TPL – Third Party Logistics Provider ($01 - $50 - $60*)            1 – For in-state locations only, 07-01-2020 to 06-30-2021 only. 
* $10 late fee due when application is received in the Board office more than 30 days after the expiration date of the CDS license. 
Issuance of a fee-exempt CDS license shall require evidence of state government ownership, 
 
Name of Facility (d/b/a): _____________________________________________________________________________________ 
 

 
Louisiana CDS License No.: 

 
Expiration Date: 

 
LDH / Board License No.: 

 
Expiration Date: 

 
DEA Registration No.: 

 
Expiration Date: 

 
 

Physical Address Mailing Address 
Address-1: 
 

Address-1: 

Address-2: 
 

Address-2: 

City, State, ZIP: 
 

City, State, ZIP: 

Telephone: 
 

Telephone: 

Facsimile: 
 

Facsimile: 

E-mail: 
 

E-mail: 

 
Since the last renewal of your CDS license, has any owner, partner, officer, or stockholder: 

1. Been convicted of a felony in connection with controlled substances under any state or federal law?        □ Yes     □ No 
 
2. Surrendered a state or federal controlled substance registration OR has such a credential been suspended or revoked by any 

government agency?          □ Yes     □ No      

3. Had any professional license disciplined by any licensing agency for any reason related to controlled substances?  □ Yes   □ No 
 
An affirmative reply to any of these questions requires two attachments: your personal letter of explanation, as well as certified 
copies of documents from the relevant court or government agency. 
 
 
On behalf of the facility identified above, I request the renewal of our CDS license which reflects our authority to 
manufacture, distribute, procure, provide logistics services for, and/or possess controlled substances in compliance with 
the Louisiana Uniform Controlled Dangerous Substances Law as well as the relevant rules from the Board of Pharmacy. 
 
 
 
____________________________________________________________                       ________________________________ 
Signature         Date 

mailto:info@pharmacy.la.gov
mailto:h&ga@legis.la.gov
mailto:s&g@legis.la.gov
mailto:info@pharmacy.la.gov

	Name of Facility dba: 
	Louisiana CDS License No: 
	Expiration Date: 
	LDH  Board License No: 
	Expiration Date_2: 
	DEA Registration No: 
	Expiration Date_3: 
	Address1: 
	Address1_2: 
	Address2: 
	Address2_2: 
	City State ZIP: 
	City State ZIP_2: 
	Telephone: 
	Telephone_2: 
	Facsimile: 
	Facsimile_2: 
	Email: 
	Email_2: 
	Sig-Date: 
	Category: Off
	Q-1: Off
	Q-2: Off
	Q-3: Off


