Fouigiana Board of Pharmacy

3388 Brentwood Drive ? -
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70809-1700 0
Telephone 225.925.6496 ~ Facsimile 225.925.6499 “‘I

www.pharmacy.la.gov ~ E-mail: info@pharmacy.la.gov

Application for Renewal of Pharmacist Gold Certificate on Voluntary Inactive Status for Year 2017

Please complete, date and sign this application and then mail it to the Board office, at the address noted
above. Anincomplete application will be returned to the applicant.

Section 1. Contact Information

Name: License No.:

Mailing Address:

City, State, ZIP: Parish / County:

Telephone No: (Home) (Mobile)

Email address:

Note: May be used for official communications.

Section 2. Survey

The Louisiana Legislature has directed the Workforce Commission to collect and compile information
concerning the healthcare provider workforce supply and demand in the state. In cooperation with the
Workforce Commission, we are obliged to collect certain information from you. You are required to
answer these questions as part of your license renewal process. We appreciate your cooperation with this
initiative.

1. In the event you are not practicing pharmacy, please indicate which of the following selections is most
applicable to you:

0 1amnot practicing pharmacy, but | am seeking pharmacy employment.

|:| | am not practicing pharmacy, and | am not seeking pharmacy employment.
[0 1 am retired from pharmacy practice.
O

Not applicable to me, because | am employed in pharmacy practice.

2. Inthe event you are not practicing pharmacy, but you are employed in another capacity, which of the
following selections best describes your employment:

D Attorney O other medical field

|:| Dentist |:| Other non-medical field

[ Nurse |:| Not applicable to me; | am retired or unemployed
|:| Physician D Not applicable to me; | am practicing pharmacy
[0 Academia, unrelated to pharmacy
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Section 3. Fees

Act 298 of the 2015 Legislature requires the Board to charge a new ‘pharmacy education support fee’ of
$100 on the renewal of every pharmacist license and pharmacy permit issued by the Board, in addition to
the routine renewal fee. Further, the law requires the Board to provide an opportunity for the applicant to
decline to pay the pharmacy education support fee. Finally, the law requires the Board to transfer all of
the pharmacy education support fees collected to the publicly supported school of pharmacy.

Pharmacist License Renewal Fee $ 0
Pharmacy Education Support Fee $100
Total Due: $100

In the event you wish to ‘opt out’ of paying the pharmacy education support fee, you must check the box
next to the phrase below.

O | decline to pay the pharmacy education support fee. Total Due: $0

Section 4. Attestations

1. | certify my understanding that a pharmacist license placed in VOLUNTARY INACTIVE status is not
valid for practice in Louisiana.

|:| Yes |:| No

2. In order to return to active practice, the inactive license must be converted to active status. | certify my
understanding of the procedure for converting an inactive license to active status requires an application
for that purpose as well as a hearing with the Board’s Reinstatement Committee. Further, | understand
that process requires an additional fee, and that the committee will determine under what conditions it will
recommend the approval of my request to the Board, and that only the full Board is authorized to act on
my request.

|:| Yes D No

3. | certify that all of the answers provided to all of the questions and all of the information provided during
this renewal process are true and accurate. Further, | understand and agree the provision of false
information could result in the filing of formal charges against me for the acquisition of a license by fraud
or misrepresentation. Finally, | understand and agree that on a finding of such facts, the Board may take
the necessary action to refuse to issue the renewal of my license, or if the renewal has already been
issued, then the suspension or revocation of my license.

O vYes |:| No

Signature: Date:
Original required; no stamps or facsimile accepted
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