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Louisiana Board of Pharmacy 
3388 Brentwood Drive  

Baton Rouge, Louisiana  70809-1700 
Telephone 225.925.6496 ~ E-mail: info@pharmacy.la.gov   

 
 
 

Application for Late Renewal of Pharmacist Gold Certificate  
for Calendar Year 2020 

 
 
Please complete, date and sign this application and then mail it to the Board office, at the address noted 
above.  An incomplete application, including one without the required attachments, will be returned to the 
applicant.  Applications postmarked on or after February 1, 2020 may require additional information or 
fees. 
   
 
 
Section 1. Contact Information 
 
 
Name:  _________________________________________________________   License No.:   ___________________________ 
 
 
Mailing Address:  _________________________________________________________________________________________   
 
 
City, State, ZIP: __________________________________________________ Parish / County:  __________________________   
 
 
Telephone No:  (Home) _______________________   (Mobile) _______________________ 
 
 
Email address:  __________________________________________________________________________________________  
    Note: May be used for official communications. 
 
 
 
Section 2.  Continuing Education (CE) Requirement 
 
Which of the following selections best describes your compliance with the Board’s rules for continuing 
pharmacy education as a requirement for the renewal of a pharmacist license? 
 

□     I earned at least 15 hours of pharmacist-specific ACPE-accredited (or board approved) CE during Calendar Year 2018, of 
which at least 3 hours were earned via live presentation.  Evidence of my CE resides with CPE Monitor, to which I have 
given the Board access by listing my Louisiana pharmacist license number within my account. 
 

□     I earned at least 20 hours of pharmacist-specific ACPE-accredited (or board approved) CE during Calendar Year 2018, of 
which less than 3 hours were earned via live presentation.  Evidence of my CE resides with CPE Monitor, to which I have 
given the Board access by listing my Louisiana pharmacist license number within my account.   
 

□     None of the above. 
 
 
 
Section 3.  Survey 
 
The Louisiana Legislature has directed the Workforce Commission to collect and compile information 
concerning the healthcare provider workforce supply and demand in the state.  In cooperation with the 
Workforce Commission, we are obliged to collect certain information from you.  You are required to 
answer these questions as part of your license renewal process.  We appreciate your cooperation with this 
initiative. 
 

mailto:info@pharmacy.la.gov
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1.  On average, I practice pharmacy the following number of hours per week: 

      □     Zero – not practicing pharmacy   □     31 to 40 hours 

      □     1 to 10 hours     □     41 to 50 hours 

      □     11 to 20 hours     □     51 to 60 hours 

      □     21 to 30 hours     □     over 60 hours 
 
 
2.  My primary professional practice setting is best described by which of the following selections: 

□     Community pharmacy – independent  □     Consultant, in office-based practice 

□     Community pharmacy – chain   □     HMO or other managed care organization 

□     Hospital or health-system pharmacy  □     Mail service pharmacy 

□     Institutional pharmacy (other than hospital)  □     Government owned healthcare facility 

□     Nuclear pharmacy    □     Government, regulatory or law enforcement 

□     Academia (college of pharmacy)   □     Other, not listed 

□     Home care     □     Employed in another field OR unemployed 

□     Manufacture / Distribution (incl. sales) 
  
 
3.  In the event you are not practicing pharmacy, please indicate which of the following selections is most 
applicable to you: 

      □      I am not practicing pharmacy, but I am seeking pharmacy employment. 

      □      I am not practicing pharmacy, and I am not seeking pharmacy employment. 

      □      I am retired from pharmacy practice. 

      □      Not applicable to me, because I am employed in pharmacy practice. 
 
 
4.  In the event you are not practicing pharmacy, but you are employed in another capacity, which of the 
following selections best describes your employment: 

      □     Attorney     □     Other medical field 

      □     Dentist     □     Other non-medical field 

      □     Nurse     □     Not applicable to me; I am retired or unemployed 

      □     Physician     □     Not applicable to me; I am practicing pharmacy 

      □     Academia, unrelated to pharmacy 
 
 
5.  During Calendar Year 2019, I moved TO Louisiana from another state or other jurisdiction in order to 
seek or accept employment in pharmacy practice. 

  □     Yes  □     No 
 
 
6.  During Calendar Year 2019, I moved FROM Louisiana to another state or other jurisdiction in order to 
seek or accept employment in pharmacy practice. 

  □     Yes  □     No 
 
 
7.  During Calendar Year 2019, I filed an application for the reciprocity of my pharmacist license to another 
state, OR I filed an application for pharmacist licensure by examination in another state. 

  □     Yes  □     No 
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Section 4.  Disciplinary History 
During Calendar Year 2019 (or at any time since your last renewal), were you the subject of any of the 
following actions: 

□ Yes □ No     A.    Have you been issued a citation or summons, OR 
has a warrant been issued against you, OR 
have you been arrested, charged, arraigned, indicted, or convicted, OR 
have you pled guilty, no contest, nolo contendere, or any similar plea, OR 
have you been sentenced or pardoned 

 for any criminal offense, including all misdemeanors and felonies, in any local, state,  
 or federal jurisdiction? 

   NOTE:  Traffic violations such as speeding or parking tickets do not need to be reported; however, 
   DUI or DWI events must be reported, regardless of final disposition. 
 

□ Yes □ No B.    Have you had a professional license as a pharmacist or any other health care 
provider denied, revoked, suspended, placed on probation, reprimanded, warned, 
cited, fined, or otherwise sanctioned or restricted or limited, including voluntary 
surrender of license and including restrictions associated with participation in 
confidential alternatives to disciplinary programs, OR 

  Do you now have any disciplinary action pending against you by any state licensing   
  agency other than the Louisiana Board of Pharmacy? 

 

□ Yes □ No C.   Have you been named as a defendant in a civil/malpractice case relating to your 
       practice of pharmacy, OR 
       Has a medical review panel opinion been rendered relating to your practice of 
       pharmacy, OR 
       Have you been reported to the National Practitioner Data Bank, OR 
       Have your clinical privileges been limited, restricted, suspended, or revoked? 

 

□ Yes □ No D.   Have you been diagnosed with, or do you now have a medical, physical, mental, 
emotional, or psychiatric condition that might affect your ability to safely practice as a 
pharmacist? 

 

□ Yes □ No E.   Have you been diagnosed with, or have you been treated for, or are you now 
receiving treatment for, a dependency on mood-altering substances, drugs, or 
alcohol? 

  
[NOTE: Subject to the exemption noted in 1-A, an affirmative response to any question in this Section requires two attachments: a 
letter of explanation from you describing the incident in your own words, as well as a certified copy of the disciplinary action.] 
 
 
Section 5.  Fees 
Act 298 of the 2015 Legislature requires the Board to charge a new ‘pharmacy education support fee’ of 
$100 on the renewal of every pharmacist license and pharmacy permit issued by the Board, in addition to 
the routine renewal fee.  Further, the law requires the Board to provide an opportunity for the applicant to 
decline to pay the pharmacy education support fee.  Finally, the law requires the Board to transfer all of 
the pharmacy education support fees collected to the publicly supported school of pharmacy. 
 
For applications hand-delivered, postmarked, or placed with a mail carrier on or after January 1, 2020 and 
before February 1, 2020, the following fees are applicable: 
 
   Pharmacist License Renewal Fee    $    0 
   Pharmacist License Late Renewal Penalty Fee   $    0 
   Pharmacy Education Support Fee    $100 
         Total Due: $100 
 
In the event you wish to ‘opt out’ of paying the pharmacy education support fee, you must check the box 
next to the phrase below. 

□  I decline to pay the pharmacy education support fee.  Total Due:   $0 
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Section 6.  Attestations 
 
1.  I certify that I have acquired the amount and type of pharmacist-specific ACPE-accredited (or board 
approved) continuing pharmacy education (CPE) as identified in Section 2 above, and further, that such 
records are available for audit by the Board at CPE Monitor®. 
 

  □     Yes  □     No 
 
 

2.  I certify that all of the answers provided to all of the questions and all of the information provided during 
this renewal process are true and accurate.  Further, I understand and agree the provision of false 
information could result in the filing of formal charges against me for the acquisition of a license by fraud 
or misrepresentation.  Finally, I understand and agree that on a finding of such facts, the Board may take 
the necessary action to refuse to issue the renewal of my license, or if the renewal has already been 
issued, then the suspension or revocation of my license. 
 

  □     Yes  □    No 
 
 
 
 
Signature: ________________________________________________ Date: ______________________ 
                          Original required; no stamps, proxies or facsimile accepted 
 
 
 
 
Notice: In compliance with Act 2018-655, the Board gives notice to its licensees and applicants of their opportunity to file a complaint about board 
actions or board procedures.  You may submit such complaints to one or more of the following organizations: (1) Louisiana Board of Pharmacy; 
3388 Brentwood Dr.; Baton Rouge, La. 70809; 225.925.6496; info@pharmacy.la.gov. (2) Committee on House & Governmental Affairs; La. 
House of Representatives; PO Box 44486; Baton Rouge, La. 70804; 225.342.2403; h&ga@legis.la.gov. (3) Committee on Senate & Governmental 
Affairs; La. Senate; PO Box 94183; Baton Rouge, La. 70804; 225.342.9845; s&g@legis.la.gov.  
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