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Louisiana Revised Statutes of 1950

Title 37 — Professions and Occupations
Chapter 14 — Pharmacy Practice Act

81184. Fees
Notwithstanding any other provision of this Chapter, the fees and costs established by the board in accordance

with R.S. 37:1182(A) shall not be less than the following schedule:

Minimum
@ ...
(2) Licenses, permits, certification, registrations and examinations for pharmacists
(a)(i) Annual renewal fee for license, per year $100.00
(ii) Pharmacy education support fee, per year $100.00
(b) Delinquent fee in addition to renewal fee, per year $50.00
©) - () ...
(3) Licenses, permits, certification, registration, and any other designations for pharmacy locations
@aq) ...
(if) Pharmacy education support fee, per year $100.00
(b) - (c)
(d) Pharmacy permit renewal fee; per year $125.00
(e) Delinquent permit renewal fee, per year $62.50
(f) Pharmacy CDS permit fee, per year $25.00
(9) Delinquent pharmacy CDS permit fee, per.year $12.50
(h) ...
(i) Automated medication system registration, per year $150.00
(i) Emergency drug kits for long-term care facilities, per year $25.00
(4) Certification and‘examination for pharmacy technicians
@ ...
(b) Annual renewal certification fee, per-year $50.00
(c)-(@) ...
(e) Delinquent certificate renewal fee, per year $25.00
...
(5).4..
(6) Permits for pharmacy benefit managers
(a) Application fee for initial permit $500.00
(b) Permit renewal fee, per year $500.00
(c) Delinguent permit renewal fee, per year $250.00

81207. Renewal of license, registration, and certification; expiration; reinstatement
A. (1) Eachperson licensed, registered, or certified by the board shall apply for renewal annually at a time
designated by the board and pay a fee specified by the board. A person who desires to continue in the
practice of pharmacy or assist in the practice of pharmacy in this state shall file with the board an
application in such form and contain such data as the board may require, and complete such other
requirements as deemed necessary by the board, for renewal.

(2) (a) (i) The board shall assess on each anaual pharmacist license renewal as required by this Section
an additional fee of one hundred dollars per year to be designated as the “pharmacy education
support fee.” This fee shall be dedicated and allocated as specified in this Paragraph to an
accredited school of pharmacy of a public university in this state. The board shall include on
each license renewal form issued to a pharmacist an optional election whereby the person
may elect not to remit the one hundred dollar pharmacy education support fee.
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A(2)(@)(ii)-D. ...

81208. Waiver of licensure or certification renewal while in military service

Upon written request of any licensed pharmacist or certified technician serving in active duty in the military
service of the United States or any of its allies, the board may waive the requirement for the annual renewal of
pharmacist license or technician certificate, including the annual renewal fees.

81209. Waiver of renewal fee when licensed fifty years; award

The board, in recognition of contributions to the practice of pharmacy, shall waive the annual renewal fee
requirement for annual renewal of licensure for licensed pharmacists who have been duly registered and licensed to
practice in Louisiana for not less than fifty years; in lieu thereof the board shall award to such pharmacists an honorary
gold-embossed certificate. Such pharmacists desiring to continue to practice pharmacy shall file the annual renewal
application and shall meet all other requirements for active licensure.

81230. Renewal of permits; expiration; reinstatement
A. (1) Each pharmacy issued a permit by the board shall apply for renewal arnuatty; at the time designated
by the board and pay a fee specified by the board.

(2) (@ (i) The board shall assess on each annual pharmacy permit renewal required by this Section an
additional fee of one hundred dollars per year to be designated as the “pharmacy education
support fee.” This fee shall be dedicated and allocated as specified in this Paragraph to an
accredited school of pharmacy of a public university in this state. The board shall include on
each permit renewal form issued to.a pharmacy an optional election whereby the pharmacy
may elect not to remit the one hundred dollar pharmacy education support fee.

A(2)(@)(ii)-D. ...

§1232. Nonresident pharmacy

A ...

B. A nonresident pharmacy granted a nonresident pharmacy permit by the board shall disclose to the
board the location, names, andtitles of all principal corporate officers, as well as the owner’s managing
officer and pharmacist-in-charge. A report containing this information shall be made to the board en-an
annual-basis with each renewal application and within thirty business days after any change of office,
corporate officer, or within ten business days of the departure of the prior owner’s managing officer or
pharmacist in charge.

C.-E. ..

81253. Pharmacy benefit managers; permit; annual report; fees
Al
B. The board may promulgate rules and regulations to specify the annuat reporting requirements for the
pharmacy benefitimanager.





